Reactive Architecture Foundations

How to earn this badge

This badge is earned after successfully completing all courses of the following Cognitive Class learning path:

Lightbend Reactive Architecture: Foundations

Designing cloud-native systems and microservices requires architects and teams to think differently. The Lightbend Reactive Architecture learning path teaches development managers, architects, and software developers - how to think about Reactive Systems from design through to production.

Learn more

Why earn this badge?

This badge attests that the following courses have been successfully completed by the holder: "Reactive Architecture: Introduction to Reactive Systems", "Reactive Architecture: Domain Driven Design" and "Reactive Architecture: Reactive Microservices

What’s next?

The badge earner has demonstrated an understanding of the key principles of building Reactive Systems. They understand what makes up a Reactive System based on the principles outlined in the Reactive Manifesto. They can leverage Domain Driven Design ideas in order to deconstruct a large domain into individual bounded contexts. They have shown that they understand how to decompose an application into microservices, while maintaining isolation between those services.
Learn more about the our Badge Program and the IBM Badge Program
Digital Developer Conference: Hybrid Cloud. On Sep 22 & 24, start your journey to OpenShift certification.Register for free