Lightbend Reactive Architecture: Advanced

How to earn this badge

This badge is earned after successfully completing all courses of the following Cognitive Class learning path:

Lightbend Reactive Architecture: Advanced

Distributed systems built on Reactive Microservices introduce new challenges and require new tools to meet those challenges. The Lightbend Reactive Architecture: Advanced learning path teaches managers, developers, and architects new techniques to help cope with the realities of distributed architectures. You will learn how the Lightbend Reactive Platform can be used to build the distributed systems of tomorrow.

Learn more

Why earn this badge?

This badge attests that the following courses have been successfully completed by the holder: "Reactive Architecture: Building Scalable Systems", "Reactive Architecture: Distributed Messaging Patterns" and "Reactive Architecture: CQRS and Event Sourcing".

What’s next?

The badge earner has demonstrated deep knowledge of Reactive Architecture. They know the foundational principles of building a Reactive System, and have demonstrated how they can be applied when building Reactive Microservices. They have shown that they can apply key Reactive patterns such as Sharding, CRDTs, and Sagas in a distributed system. They recognize the value of building separate read and write models using techniques like CQRS and Event Sourcing.
Learn more about the our Badge Program and the IBM Badge Program
Digital Developer Conference: Hybrid Cloud. On Sep 22 & 24, start your journey to OpenShift certification.Register for free